About Thomas Grisso

Posts by Thomas Grisso:

Annual Meeting Voting

Hello Wilderness Rim,

As many of you have heard, we are moving over to an online voting format this year. Some of you have started receiving an instruction packet in the mail that explains the move and how to register with your unique registration code. We wanted to clarify that registration and voting will not open until September 3, 2016. So if you try before hand, you may get an error.

In the future, you will be able to log in with your user ID that you create during registration anytime to see if there are any open voting or active surveys. We want to hear from the community and will be using this system often!

Thank you!


2016 WRA Annual Meeting

Special meeting results from July 26, 2016

Here are the results of the Special Meeting of the Membership called by the members for the purpose of adding and removing trustees from the board, held on July 26, 2016.

TOTAL BALLOTS CAST:   173  (28% of membership)

Results for questions concerning the removal of trustees:

Number Question Result Percentage
Q1 Retain the Board of Trustees Failed to Achieve Majority 43% Yes / 43% No
Q2 Remove Donna Greathouse as Trustee Approved 55% Yes
Q3 Remove Ernie Henrie as Trustee Approved 54% Yes
Q4 Remove Joyce Jansen as Trustee Approved 60% Yes


The following members are elected to the board of Trustees as a result of the candidate elections:

Jason Lange (Elected – 81 Votes)

Kelly Koechel (Elected – 74 Votes)

Jerry Cummings (Elected – 71 Votes)

Robert Beeler (Elected – 66 Votes)

Cale Sweeny (Elected – 64 Votes)

Jim Besso (Elected Write-in – 26 Votes)

The Board of Trustees now consists of the following members: Thomas Grisso, Heather Larson-Paul, Angelina Holverstott, Wil Chromey, Mark LaPerriere, Jason Lange, Kelly Koechel, Jerry Cummings, Robert Beeler, Cale Sweeney, Jim Besso.

Congratulations to the newest board members, and the Wilderness Rim Association thanks the members who participated in this process.

There is a special meeting of the Board of Trustees for the purpose of recording the ballot results, electing officers, voting on check signers and chair/co-chair persons of committees is set for Friday, July 29, 2016 at 7:00 PM.

(Note) All new board member positions are for 3 year terms. Some trustees have elected to have their terms limited until the Annual Meeting in September and rerun for a 3 year position.